Voting for AIBS Board of Directors is underway. Polls close 27 October 2006.

5 September 2006. Voting in the 2006 AIBS Board of Directors election by all individual members of AIBS is underway (Board elections from the AIBS Council of Member Societies and Organizations are about to get underway via separate ballot). To cast your vote now, please go to the online ballot at and sign in using your last name and your six-digit AIBS membership number (as it appears on your AIBS membership card and BioScience mailing label; for assistance, contact AIBS at, 703-790-1745, or 800-992-2427). A paper ballot will also be mailed to all individual members; if you wish, you may instead vote by completing that ballot and mailing it back to AIBS. Only the online vote will be counted if we receive duplicate votes. Terms start January 2007. The polls close 27 October 2006.

Candidates For President-Elect: VOTE

Rita R. Colwell (University of Maryland/Johns Hopkins University)

Massimo Pigliucci (State University of New York at Stony Brook)

Candidates For Treasurer: VOTE

Richard B. Norgaard (University of California at Berkeley) (Incumbent, re-elected unopposed)

Candidates for Board Member-at-Large: VOTE

Janet R. Keough (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency)

Steward T. A. Pickett (Institute of Ecosystem Studies)

Candidates for Board Member elected by the Council of AIBS Member Societies and Organizations:

(Council representatives will be receiving paper ballots to vote on the above two candidates, not at )

Sunny Boyd (University of Notre Dame; Society for Integrative and Comparative Biology)

Alan Savitsky (Old Dominion University; American Society of Ichthyologists and Herpetologists & Society for the Study of Amphibians and Reptiles)

Read More Announcements

Bookmark and Share

Trending News

Latest Twitter


Subscribe to our newsletter, sent out every month.