December 1, 2006


AIBS welcomes the new members of its Board of Directors for 2007. Four of the 13 seats on the board were up for election this year. The president-elect serves a one-year term and automatically succeeds to a one-year term as president, then a one-year term as immediate past-president. All other seats on the board have three-year terms.

Officers elected

President-elect for 2007
Rita R. Colwell (University of Maryland; Johns Hopkins University)
Richard B. Norgaard (University of California at Berkeley)
Board member at large
Steward T. A. Pickett (Institute of Ecosystem Studies)
Board member elected by the AIBS Council
Alan Savitsky (Old Dominion University; American Society of Ichthyologists and Herpetologists and Society for the Study of Amphibians and Reptiles)

Rotating off the board at the end of 2006 are Marvalee Wake, J. Michael Scott, and Arturo Gómez-Pompa. AIBS is grateful for their service.

Bookmark and Share

Trending News

Publication News

Latest Twitter


Subscribe to our newsletter, sent out every month.