Bookmark and Share

AIBS Announces Awards to Brewer, Eldredge, Levin, and Murdoch

April 1, 2007


The AIBS Board and Awards Committee are pleased to announce the recipients of the following awards, which will be presented at 1:30 p.m. on 14 May during the AIBS annual meeting:

  • Education Award: Carol A. Brewer, University of Montana, Missoula
  • President’s Citation Award: Niles Eldredge, American Museum of Natural History, New York
  • Distinguished Scientist Award: Simon A. Levin, Princeton University
  • Outstanding Service Award: William Murdoch, University of California, Santa Barbara

Recipients of the Print Media Award and the Broadcast Media Award will be announced later.

To register for the AIBS annual meeting, please visit

Bookmark and Share