Founded in 1947, in 2022 AIBS celebrates its 75th anniversary

We'd love to hear from you

You can reach us by phone, mail, email or carrier pigeon...

The Karl G. Jansky Very Large Array radio astronomy observatory on the Plains of San Agustin, New Mexico, United States. Credit: Donald Giannatti

A small semi-transparent triangle for visual interest
Have We Got Contact?

Learn How To Get In Touch

AIBS's headquarters are located in Herndon, Virginia and house our Executive, Scientific Peer Review, Information Technology, Public Policy, Business, and Publishing operations (including BioScience magazine).

By Mail & Phone

American Institute of Biological Sciences
950 Herndon Parkway
Suite 450
Herndon, VA 20170
United States of America

+1.703.674.2500 [Our regular business hours are 9AM to 5PM ET, excluding weekends and holidays.]

Our Staff

Beth Baker, Features Editor
Beth Baker
Features Editor
Cheryl Bikowski, Controller
Cheryl Bikowski
Diane Bosnjak, Membership & Senior Communications Manager
Diane Bosnjak
Membership & Senior Communications Manager
Brett Burk, Business Manager
Brett Burk
Business Manager
Scott Collins, Editor in Chief
Scott Collins
Editor in Chief
DaJoie Croslan, Chief Operations & Diversity Officer
DaJoie Croslan
Chief Operations & Diversity Officer
Arati Deshmukh, Senior Program Manager
Arati Deshmukh
Senior Program Manager
Stephen Gallo, Chief Scientist
Stephen Gallo
Chief Scientist
Scott Glisson, Chief Executive Officer + Scientific Peer Advisory & Review Services Director
Scott Glisson
Chief Executive Officer + Scientific Peer Advisory & Review Services Director
Ian Johnson, Senior Developer
Ian Johnson
Senior Developer
Syreeta Jones, Meetings Manager
Syreeta Jones
Meetings Manager
Michael LeMaster, Deputy Director Scientific Peer Advisory & Review Services
Michael LeMaster
Deputy Director Scientific Peer Advisory & Review Services
Laurie Mullins, Accounting + Grants Administration + Human Resources
Laurie Mullins
Accounting + Grants Administration + Human Resources
Jyotsna Pandey, Public Policy Director
Jyotsna Pandey
Public Policy Director
Jennifer Petitt, Senior Program Manager
Jennifer Petitt
Senior Program Manager
Peggy Schooler, Accounts Payable & Receivable
Peggy Schooler
Accounts Payable & Receivable
Joanne Sullivan, Senior Program Manager
Joanne Sullivan
Senior Program Manager
Lisa Thompson, Program Manager + Senior Scientist
Lisa Thompson
Program Manager + Senior Scientist
James Verdier, Senior Editor
James Verdier
Senior Editor
Joel Wagener, Chief Information & Technology Officer
Joel Wagener
Chief Information & Technology Officer

By Email

[Read about our data privacy.]

Fill out my online form.