Archives of Board information are available online:

The current year's Board members are as below.


President, 2019-2020

Charles Fenster1
South Dakota State University
Biology & Microbiology
SAG 310, Box 2104A
Brookings, SD 57007
605-688-4453 tel.

Vice President, 2018-2019

Karen Schmaling1
Department of Psychology
Washington State University
14204 N.E. Salmon Creek Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686
360-546-9412 tel. • 360-546-9038 fax

Secretary, 2017-2019

Steward T. A. Pickett1
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
65 Sharon Turnpike; P.O. Box AB
Millbrook, NY 12545-0129
845-677-7600, tel. • 845-677-5976, fax

Treasurer, 2019-2020

Michael G. Cato1
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Bowdoin College
207-725-3050 tel.

Board Members Elected by the Board

John Burris, 2019-2021
Burroughs Wellcome Fund
21 T.W. Alexander Drive
Post Office Box 13901
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-3901
919-991-5121 tel. • 919-991-0695 fax

Eric S. Nagy, 2019-2021
University of Virginia
Department of Biology
P.O. Box 400327
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4327
434-243-4989, tel.

Kathie Olsen, 2017-2019
101 Constitution Ave NW, Suite 600 West
Washington D.C. 20001
202-524-9580 tel.

Clifton Poodry, 2019-2021
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
4000 Jones Bridge Road
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-6789
301-215-8880 tel.

Muriel Poston, 2019-2021
Pitzer College
1050 N. Mills Avenue
Avery 216
Claremont, CA 91711
909-607-3762, tel.

Board Members Elected by the AIBS Council of Member Societies and Organizations

Gabriela Chavarria, 2019-2021
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
2001 Colorado Blvd.
Denver, CO 80205
303-370-6448, tel.

Raymond Mejia2, 2017-2019
Society for Mathematical Biology
Department of Mathematics
Harvey Mudd College
Claremont, CA 91711

Pamela S Soltis, 2019-2021
University of Florida
Florida Museum of Natural History
3215 Hull Road -- Powell Hall
UF Cultural Plaza
PO Box 112710
Gainesville, FL 32611-2710
352-273-1964, tel.

Michael Willig, 2017-2019
University of Connecticut
3107 Horsebarn Hill Rd.
Storrs, Connecticut 06269-4210
860-486-1455 tel.

Board Members Elected by the AIBS Individual Membership

Lisa Gaines, 2017-2019
Institute for Natural Resources
Oregon State University
234 Strand Agriculture Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
541-737-1976 tel.

Judith Skog, 2017-2019
Department of Environmental Science and Policy
George Mason University
10900 University Blvd. Occoquan 435, MSN 4D4
Manassas, Virginia 20110
703-993-1026 tel.

1. Member of the Executive Committee
2. Board Executive Committee Representative

Bookmark and Share

Trending News

Latest Twitter


Subscribe to our newsletter, sent out every month.