House Science Committee Chairman Sherwood Boehlert (R-NY) has announced that Representatives Randy Neugebauer (R-TX) and Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL) have been appointed to the committee by Speaker of the House J. Dennis Hastert (R-IL). Boehlert welcomed the new members saying, "their talent and enthusiasm will contribute significantly to the work of the Committee, including our ongoing efforts to address our nation's energy and economic competitiveness challenges." Neugebauer, who previously served on the committee during the 108th Congress, will sit on the Subcommittee on Energy and Diaz-Balart will join the Subcommittees on Space and Aeronautics, and Environment, Technology, and Standards.


back to Public Policy Reports

Bookmark and Share